English Lesson – How to use ‘Thought’

English is the most powerful language in the world, to communicate with everyone in around the world. I will tell you about my experience that in my ex-office I have worked easily, my supervisor allow me and understanding me that i can’t speak English. I never thought that i would have experienced with English in my office. Until my second office and i have to be able speak English. It is so stressful because i have no confident with my English, so poor vocabulary. I tried to understand the vendor said and It was from New Zealand. Their accent is amazing so British. I’m so embarrassed when my boss ask me to ask something. She thought that i might like to ask something to them.

When we use ‘thought’, it is happen in the past and it uses for prediction that is might be right and might be wrong. What are the different between ‘thought’ and ‘think’? Think is verb 1, and thought is verb 2. Think, we predict something will be happen and it is right, but for thought, we predict it will be happen but it is not happen in other words their predict is wrong.

For example: I thought you are in classroom, but you are in the park now. Do you have doppelganger?

About doppelganger, will you remember the vampire diaries? about Elena that have 2 or more doppelganger, so fiction isn’t it? lol. So shop opera. The first time i saw the vampire diaries i thought it would be like twilight Bella Swan and Edward but later on it become so different. In this movie we know how vampire live so deep. Live too long or immortal is not always easy they struggle with people we care, how to survive, different time or generation.

Let’s try to use thought in your daily activity.

Tinggalkan komentar